St. Lucie County Drivers Ed in Florida
- Cheap Port St. Lucie DATA Course
- Never Leave Your St. Lucie County Home
- Access Course 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week
- St. Lucie County DHSMV Approved
Our Port St. Lucie TLSAE Program
Take your Port St. Lucie permit exam with DriversEdDirect.com behind you! Our 4-hour Internet D.A.T.A. course will not only prepare you for the exam, but it will leave you with pertinent and long-lasting information as you begin your journey as a first time driver. With 7 sections of reading material, short quizzes and a final exam, you'll learn what your responsibilities are as a driver, increased knowledge of drugs and alcohol abuse, safety driving techniques, St. Lucie County rules, regulations and so much more.
Get Your Learner's Permit: What You Need To Know
- You must be at least 15 years of age. Under 18, must provide parental consent form
- Completion Certificate from a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course
- Required documents, including: identification, proof of birth date, residential address, and social security number
- Complete your Florida DHSMV written permit exam
- Pass a vision and hearing test, and give your thumb print
The Proof Is In the Certificate
So I've completed the DATA course, what's next? Upon successful completion of the Internet DATA course, your information will be automatically sent over to the St. Lucie County DHSMV. For your personal records, we will issue you a copy of your completion certificate.
100% St. Lucie County Drivers Education Course
Getting your learner's permit has never been so easy. Simply enroll in our Internet First Time Drivers Course and be well on your way to accessing all course material and information you need to know in order to pass the permit exam, which can also be completed online as well. This course is perfect for anyone residing in Royal Palm Beach, Sebastian, Vero Beach, and Stuart or any teenager attending St. Lucie West Centennial High School, Treasure Coast High School, Port St. Lucie High School, Victory Forge Military Academy, Barnabas Christian Academy, Heritage Christian School, Christ Family Fellowship Christian Academy, Morningside Academy Lower, and St. James Kids Academy. Upon successful completion of this program, you can then head over to your St. Lucie County DHSMV where you will take your vision and hearing test.
The #1 TLSAE Program Approved by the DHSMV
Our courses are 100% in compliance with both the state of Florida and the St. Lucie County Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles. Both the Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course and the Online Written Exam fully meet all standards with the state.
What Is DATA?
D.A.T.A. simply stands for Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness. It is a 4-hour course approved by the St. Lucie County Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicle that will teach St. Lucie West Centennial High School, Treasure Coast High School, Port St. Lucie High School, Victory Forge Military Academy, Barnabas Christian Academy, Heritage Christian School, Christ Family Fellowship Christian Academy, Morningside Academy Lower, and St. James Kids Academy first time driver's all that they need to know about road rules, laws and regulations, safety driving techniques and more, leaving them well prepared to take the DHSMV driver's license written exam.
So Much More! Additional Services for St. Lucie County Drivers
We've got your Internet Driver's Education covered, now check out the additional services we have to offer St. Lucie County residents such as yourself. Need extra practice time parking? No problem. Perhaps you're looking for additional services for your vehicle. We've got that covered too! Get everything you need with DriversEdDirect.com and our affiliate TrafficSchool.com.
How a Traffic Ticket Affects Your Port St. Lucie Insurance Rate
Points are assessed to your driving record through moving violations, which can affect your driving privileges. TrafficSchool.com has designed a program for Port St. Lucie drivers looking to dismiss a point off their St. Lucie County Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles driving record. Attending our Internet traffic school not only helps with ticket point dismissal, but depending on your insurance provider, you may be able to benefit from a discount off your current premium rate. It's truly a win win situation!
St. Lucie County, FL Auto Insurance Requirements
Failure to carry the proper automobile insurance can lead to severe consequences, including damage caused to your St. Lucie County DHSMV record. So make sure you are covered, even if it is the basic minimum amount, which for Port St. Lucie drivers consists of $10,000 personal injury protection and $10,000 property damage liability. This coverage must be obtained through an insurance company licensed by the Florida Department of Financial Services.