Oklahoma Parent-Taught Drivers Ed
- Oklahoma DPS Approved for Teens 15 & Up!
- 100% Online - Study When and Where You Want
- Loaded with Animations and Interactive Lessons
- Fast and Simple Way to Earn Drivers Ed Certificate
- Easy to Understand for Both Parents and Teens
Parent Taught Drivers Education - Oklahoma Online Drivers Ed
Oklahoma Driver Ed Package
- OK DPS Parent Taught Drivers Ed
- Online OK Permit Test Preparation
- Purchase Package & Save Money!
Learn More: Oklahoma Parent-Taught Drivers Ed
Why Take Parent Taught Drivers Ed Online in Oklahoma?
Earn Your DPS Learner Permit: Teens at least 15 years in age can start working toward their Oklahoma learner's permit using an Oklahoma Department of Public Safety Approved Parent-Taught course! This course is the fast, fun, and headache-free way to meet the state-mandated 30 hour drivers education requirement.
Is this Course Approved for All Oklahoma Teens?
Yes, as long as you are age 15 or older! This online driver's education class is 100% approved by the OK-DPS and is guaranteed to earn you the same drivers ed certificate you would earn from taking a boring classroom course.
How Oklahoma Parent-Taught Drivers Ed Works with Parents
Our biggest priority is the safety and education of your teen! Our online course provides your teen with the important tools needed to make responsible choices on the road. For you, the parent, we have provided the right resources to guide you through this sometimes stressful and confusing period. Also, this course includes helpful techniques that will assist you in successfully training your teen behind the wheel. This Oklahoma Department of Public Safety approved course will satisfy the required 30 hours of drivers education, as well as provide instruction for the mandatory 55 hours of in-car training.
Quick Steps for Completing Your Oklahoma Drivers Ed
- Register online for our DPS Approved Parent Taught Program if the student is at least 15 years old.
- Get the Parent Taught Driver Education booklet from the OK DPS website or you can download it here. Complete and submit to the DPS the Parent-Taught Driver Education Affidavit found in the Parent Taught Driver Education booklet.
- Once your teen is at least 15½ years old, has enrolled in a Parent Taught program and the DPS returns an accepted copy of your Parent-Taught Driver Education Affidavit, he or she is now eligible to apply for a permit.
- Visit a local Driver License Exam Site to take a vision and written exam. Your Parent-Taught Driver Education packet will tell you exactly what forms and documentation you need to bring. Once the written test is passed, students will visit a tag agency to pay and receive their learners permit.
- After earning the learner permit, finish completing the entire Parent-Taught Course (30 hours of classroom training and 55 hours of behind-the-wheel training as required by the OK DPS) and we will process the certificate of completion needed to take the driver's license road test (the behind the wheel test).
Application for Your Oklahoma Driver License
After a) 6 months of practice with your learners permit and b) you have successfully passed the entire Parent-Taught program, you can go to the local Oklahoma Driver License Examiner and take your behind-the-wheel (in-car) drive test. Pass and you earn your Oklahoma driver's license!
Trusted Course Provider
Drivers Ed Direct has teamed up with American Safety Council to deliver a high quality, simple, and DPS approved drivers education course for Oklahoma parents and teens. American Safety Council is recognized coast-to-coast as a leading traffic safety organization and has been successfully providing online education for drivers for over 10 years.
Oklahoma Parent-Taught Drivers Ed Recap
- Approval: Oklahoma Department of Public Safety Approved
- Eligibility: Oklahoma Teens at Least 15 Years Old
- Certificate: DPS-Approved Downloadable Completion Certificate Included
- Access: Online Drivers Ed Instruction & Behind-the-Wheel Training Units
PTDE Course + DPS Permit Exam Prep
Parent-Taught Drivers Ed Course & OK DPS Online Permit Exam Prep
DPS-Approved PTDE Course: Meet the state-mandated 30 hours of classroom instruction and 55 hours of behind-the-wheel training with our Oklahoma Department of Public Safety Approved Online Parent-Taught Drivers Education course.
OK DPS Online Permit Exam Prep included! DPS Practice Exam that will prepare you and build your confidence for the Oklahoma DPS written exam.
Get Your OK Learner's Permit
After enrolling in our approved course, submitting a Parent-Taught Driver Education Affidavit to the DPS and your teen is at least 15 ½ years of age, they will be eligible to take the written exam at your local Driver License Exam Site. Prepare for the actual written test using our online Permit Exam Preparation course!
Oklahoma Online Permit Prep Course: Overview
Why Take Permit Exam Prep in Oklahoma?
Get Your Learner Permit: In Oklahoma, new drivers need to pass a written exam to obtain a Learner Permit in order to start your in-car training. Our Oklahoma Permit Prep Course will help you study for your exam so you can pass your first time.
How Does Oklahoma Permit Prep Course Work?
Get Ready to Take Your Test: Our Permit Prep course is designed to prepare you for the written permit exam. The course presents Oklahoma Driver's Manual material in a user-friendly online format and has practice tests for the written exam teens will take at the Driver License Exam Site.
Trusted Course Provider
Drivers Ed Direct has teamed up with American Safety Council to deliver a high quality, simple, and DPS approved course for Oklahoma teens. American Safety Council is recognized coast-to-coast as a leading traffic safety organization and online education provider.
Oklahoma Online Permit Prep Recap
- Approval: Approved by the Ohio DPS
- Eligibility: Oklahoma Teens 15 Years or Older
- Benefit: Prepare for the DPS Written Test
- Access: 100% Online - Study When and Where You Want