Who is required to take the first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course?
The state of Florida requires that all new drivers take a first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course. If you want your learner's drivers license regardless of age, you must take this drivers education course.
What is the price of the course?
The total price of the course is only $19.00 including tax, same-day certificate processing, Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) approved completion certificate and shipping & handling. You can pay for your drivers ed course online with a credit card through our secure server processing form.
Please explain how the online drivers ed course works to get my learner's license?
Our first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course can be taken from any computer with Internet access allowing you to work at your own pace. You can register for the course online through our secure server processing forms. You will read 7 chapters and then take a final exam. Upon course completion the DHSMV will receive your certificate electronically.
Is this course approved regardless of the Florida county or city I live in?
Yes, the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) approved our online drivers ed course and may be taken to satisfy the first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course requirement regardless of where you live in the state of Florida.
How old do I have to be to apply for a learner's license?
You need to be at least 15 years old.
Can I take this course if I am under 15 years old?
Yes, you can take this online drivers ed course before you turn 15 years old, but you cannot apply for a learner's license until your 15th birthday. You must be at least 14-and-a-half years of age before you may start this course according to Florida rules.
Is your Website secure?