Most Common Florida Drivers Ed Questions
Florida First Time Driver Course
Questions About Florida Drivers Ed Online Course
Click questions below to see answers.
- Top 5 Most Asked Florida First Time Driver Questions
How much does the course cost?
The total cost of the DATA course is a low $19.00, which includes all taxes, free certificate processing, DHSMV certificate of completion, and shipping costs.
What's the minimum age to apply for a learner's license in Florida?
15 years old is the earliest age you can apply for your FL learners.
How long will the FL online course take to complete?
The online Florida DATA class will take FOUR hours to finish. All FL first time driver programs, regardless of being in-classroom or on the internet, take 4 hours to complete as regulated by the Florida DHSMV.
Is this course approved for all of Florida?
YES! Our online drivers education course is FL DHSMV approved and can be taken to satisfy the first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course requirements for any Florida teen.
How does the completion certificate process work?
Your official completion certificate will be reported to the DHSMV office electronically directly after you complete the program. When you go to your local DHSMV office, just tell them your name and they will be able to look you up and see that you have completed the online course.
+ Before Registering for the Florida Course Questions
+ Taking the Florida Course Questions
+ After I Finish the Florida Course Questions
All Help Topics
Help Center Home
Online Drivers Education
Behind the Wheel Training
Get Driving Today!
Our Driving School
Drivers Ed Direct Home
Online Drivers Ed
Behind The Wheel Training
Saving the World
Help & Resources
For High Schools
Drivers Ed Games
has a Shopper Approved rating of
ratings and reviews
© 2017 Drivers Ed Direct, LLC – All Rights Reserved
Drivers Ed Direct and The Next Generation of Drivers Ed are registered trademarks of Drivers Ed Direct, LLC.